fbpx Jump to content

Our Board

Mr Craig Masarei – Chairperson

BJuris, LLB

Craig Masarei has been the Chairperson of Alzheimer’s WA for 21 years and is the Chief Legal Officer and Company Secretary for the Water Corporation.

He is the Chairman for the Water Corporation Superannuation Plan and the Chairman for the Parkdale Investment and Equity Trust.

Craig is a member of the Australian Corporate Lawyers Association, Law Council of Australia, Law Society of Western Australia and the Australian Superannuation Funds Association.

Craig’s interests include travel, gardening and sport.


Mrs Jenny Rogers – Deputy Chairperson

Jenny is Director and shareholder of R M Black Morgan Management Pty Ltd, the company that trades under the licence of Paterson’s Wealth Management with management of Corporate and Private clients for over 32 years.

She is also a Director of 197 Adelaide Terrace Unit Trust, a Director and shareholder of a family company for the past 49 years, Director and board member of the National Breast Cancer Foundation (NBCF) for the past 4 years. Jenny has chaired the NBCF Global Illumination Committee in Perth for 13 years.  She has for the past 11

years held the position of Vice Chair on the Board of Alzheimer’s WA and chaired the Alzheimer’s Disease International Conference Planning Committee in Perth in 2014. In November 2017, Jenny became Director of the Claremont Football Club part of the Western Australian Football League.

Jenny also was a Director of Lotterywest for 8 years and while a Director chaired their Medical Research program. She has previously held the position of President of Women Chiefs of Enterprise WA.

Jenny has a passion to support the work of Alzheimer’s WA, bringing her personal experience of dementia and her business skills to serve in her role as a Director.


Mr Matthew Budge – Finance Director

Matt Budge joined PwC in 2001 and has over 17 years’ experience in providing tax advice to Australian and multinational companies. Matt was appointed partner in 2012 when he returned to Perth six years ago after eight years on secondment in Melbourne and Sydney.

Matt has a very broad range of experience in diverse industries having worked on transactions in the Perth, Melbourne and Sydney markets serviced by PwC. Matt focuses on assisting clients through transformative transactions involving major acquisitions, restructures, refinancing and investments into significant infrastructure.

Matt successfully led a global reorganisation involving similar transaction steps from initial planning phase to the end of an audit of the reorganisation by the ATO.

Matt holds a Bachelor of Commerce from the University of Western Australia, Masters of Taxation from the University of Melbourne, Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia, Member of the Tax & Regulatory Committee for the Association of Mining & Exploration Companies of Australia and Chair of the Council at University Hall, University of Western Australia.


Mr Warren Harding – Company Secretary

B.Sc Hons; Grad Dip. Media; Brit Council Scholar LSE; Adjunct Professor, CBS

Warren Harding was appointed to the Board in 2018/19. Warren has over 25 years of strategic management consulting and other NFP board experience. He was the former Ministerial adviser to a state Deputy Premier and Minister for State Development and held various senior government roles including Treasury.

Warren has a very broad international experience with PwC, Deloitte and Accenture at Managing Partner level in Asia Pacific serving some of the worlds largest companies in energy, mining, telecommunications; life-sciences, health and public sector.  He has been an External Adviser to McKinsey & Company. He has led major organisational transformations involving complex OPEX/CAPEX budgets; major technology change and has a track record of building culture and developing talent.

He was a co-founder of the Future of Work Institute in WA and has been a regular speaker on future work skills, and the human factors of digitisation; AI and Automation and is working closely with the World Economic Forum.

He is the Minister for Health’s Nominee on the Sustainable Health Review and has strong views around financial sustainability, addressing inequity of regional access and delivery, the opportunity for digital health and assistive technology to support care in the home,  and importance of workforce training. He has real-lived experience with dementia as a carer.

Warren holds a Bachelor of Science ( First Class Hons) from the University of Western Australia, a Graduate Diploma in Media (AFTRS); was a British Council Scholar at London School of Economics; and holds an Adjunct Professorship to the Curtin Business School.


Dr Sean Maher – Honorary Medical Director


Dr Sean Maher MBBS, FRACP, is a Consultant Geriatrician and immediate past Head of the Department of Rehabilitation and Aged Care at Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital. He has been a geriatrician since 2002, managing in-patients, performing rural and home visiting, and conducting clinics in falls, memory, continence and general geriatrics.  He also works in private practice at St John of God Mt Lawley.  He has held posts of Adjunct Research Fellow, School of Nursing & Midwifery, Curtin University, and Adjunct Senior Lecturer in Geriatric Medicine, Edith Cowan University.

He is a Board Member and Honorary Medical director at Alzheimer’s WA and was previously a board member of the Alzheimer’s Australia Dementia Research Foundation. He is a current Federal Councillor and previous Federal Honorary Secretary for the Australian and New Zealand Society for Geriatric Medicine (ANZSGM). He has interests in Delirium, dementia and telehealth.  He co-authored the ANZSGM position paper on Delirium and helped develop the WA Health Model of Care for Delirium. He has peer reviewed journal articles for the Australasian Journal on Ageing.


Mr Arnold Stroobach – Director


CEO Mineler Pty Ltd

Mr. Stroobach has 27 years of experience in the field of (medical) technology, innovation and high-knowledge/high-grow companies of which 18 years as director/CEO. Furthermore he is an active player in the field of commercialisation of new ideas, Venture Capital and setting up new businesses.

In Australia Mr. Stroobach managed Technology Park in Bentley (WA), Technology Park in Brisbane (QLD) and was Director of the ICT Incubator EiR in Perth. He is one of the founders and Chairman of the successful co-working space organisation Spacecubed in Perth, where teams and individuals can grow their businesses in a supportive, collaborative environment.

In 2009, Arnold was appointed as the Honorary Consul of The Netherlands to Western Australia. In this role he actively supports the economic development and cultural ties between the two countries.

Mr. Stroobach holds a Master of Science degree in Medical Informatics (combination of Medical School and Computer Science) from the Free University in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. He also holds an Executive MBA from IBO in Zeist, The Netherlands. Mr. Stroobach was in 2008 appointed as Adjunct Associate Professor at Curtin University Business School.


Stay in touch

Become a Member

Stay in touch

Sign up for our enewsletter to find out the latest news, the difference we’re making, and most importantly, how you can help.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.